MS Dhoni in News for Wrong News! – What’s it?
MS Dhoni led India to a series-equaling victory over Australia in the second one-day international. But, apart from this victory, Dhoni was in news for some wrong reason.
Footage on social media says that Dhoni didn't complete one of his singles during the chase which went unnoticed by the umpires.
The umpire didn’t notice when Dhoni didn’t complete the run off the last delivery of spinner Nathan Lyon’s over and so the run was added to Dhoni’s account.
The video related to it was shared by Neich saying “Did anyone notice that Dhoni actually didn’t complete the run here?
The third and final ODI will be played on January 18 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).